INDIA ASSOCIATION of CHARLOTTE - Announcement of FOI Glimpses

INDIA ASSOCIATION of CHARLOTTE    Announcement of FOI Glimpses     11-02-2021

As we indicated in our Press Release of 8/23/2021, that after Charlotte Center City Partners decided to postpone all events under the Charlotte SHOUT initiative this year, we followed their lead and decided to cancel our Festival of India, that we had rescheduled for September 25, 2021 at the Gateway Village Uptown.

FOI is a sheer labor of love for our all volunteer team, and we have been heartened by the continuing support and encouragement of all our ardent sponsors.

Even though we were very disappointed, our team is passionate about our mission, and were clamoring to persevere, and they have been working hard on a virtual "Glimpses of the Festival of India" event, based on the theme of celebrating a very popular Indian festival called Diwali. We are delighted to present a video recording of that live event here at: 

https://youtu.be/yulv6AQjr7g

Hope you enjoy the video presentation and walk away with a tiny glimpse of our rich cultural heritage? In the process, we also take pride in keeping the spirit of Festival of India alive here, and are committed to continuing our annual festival Uptown, next Fall. We pledge to keep you informed as we start planning for that early next year, and will keep you updated with the latest on this website.

2021 FOI Chairperson

Jigisha Shah contactjigisha@gmail.com
Niketta Mittal Niketamanish@gmail.com

Board

Amit Parikh aparikh@carolina.rr.com 
Ashish Mishra emishra@gmail.com
Ashrito Dayal adayal@carolina.rr.com 
Guna Kommareddi gkommareddi@gmail.com
Lal Vishin clvsue@gmail.com
Sushant Mehta esushant@davidson.edu 
Toni Sawhney toni.sawhney@gmail.com

Treasurer

Guna Kommareddi gkommareddi@gmail.com
Manish Mittal mittalmanish@gmail.com

Sponsor Liaison

Toni Sawhney toni.sawhney@gmail.com
Ashrito Dayal a1dayal@gmail.com
Ambika Shymala  Ambika.shymala@bankofamerica.com
Priti Doshi pritihd@hotmail.com
Sonia Peters speters@bofa.com

Public Relations

Arun Kallikadavil arun.kallikadavil@gmail.com
Niveditha Sathyanarayana niveditanarayana@gmail.com
Himanshu Gupta himanshu0309@gmail.com
Sudev Rajah sudev@klubventures.com
Manoj Ghangas manoj.ghangas@gmail.com
Shefalee Patel shefalee.patel@gmail.com
Padma Balusu padma6104@gmail.com
Anu Nishar anu.j.nisar@gmail.com
Nirav Pandya niravkp@gmail.com

City Coordination

Ashrito Dayal adayal@carolina.rr.com
Toni Sawhney toni.sawhney@gmail.com

Performing Arts

Manisha Kulshrestha mkulshres@gmail.com 
Sushila Kallikadavil sushiladevi_k@yahoo.com
Sneha Shah sneha.s2@gmail.com
Manoj Singh manojmsingh@gmail.com

Kids Art Corner

Tejal Kothari tokothari@yahoo.com
Shweta Katakwar shwetakatakwar@yahoo.com

States Exhibit

Gita Ghiloria fine.art.gita@gmail.com
Neelam Jain neelamjainjain@yahoo.com 
Lakshmi Lakkadi laxmilakkadi@gmail.com
Srilakshmi Gunda srisartclt@gmail.com

Other Exhibit

Special Exhibit

Kalindi Naik kalindimnaik@gmail.com
Sudeshna Kumar sudeshnadm@gmail.com
SrilaxmiGunda srisartclt@gmail.com
Zil Shah zilshah914@gmail.com
Ruchi Agarwal Ruchi72@gmail.com

Mehndi, Saree & Turban

Indoor Coordination

Art Gallery

Rupam Varma rupam.rahul@gmail.com 
Vidya Hari vidyasart@gmail.com
Shefalee Patel shefalee@yahoo.com 

Kids Art competition

Swati Yadav swatiy16@gmail.com
SrilaxmiGunda srisartclt@gmail.com

Outdoor Coordination

Deven Thaker dthaker@netdoor.com

Food Court

 Ashish Mishra ashish@mishraarch.com
 Vinod Bhatt vcbhatt@hotmail.com

Souvenir Bazaar

Bharti Agrawal Souvenirfoi@gmail.com
Poonam Singh manojmsingh@yahoo.com

Asset Management

Sushant Mehta esushant@gmail.com
Manish Mittal mittalmanish@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordination

Sakshi Kulsheshtra skul11@yahoo.com

Web Content Management

Niketa Mittal Niketamanish@gmail.com

Website Management

Rajesh Muthuraman rajesh.muthuraman@gmail.com